## ...Decisions... Decisions...



These notes indicate the decisions taken at this meeting and the officers responsible for taking the agreed action. For background documentation please refer to the agenda and supporting papers available on the Council's web site (<u>www.oxfordshire.gov.uk</u>.)

If you have a query please contact Deborah Miller (Tel: 07920 084239; E-Mail:deborah.miller@oxfordshire.gov.uk)

## COUNTY COUNCIL - TUESDAY, 16 MAY 2017

RECOMMENDATIONS FROM THE AGENDA	DECISIONS	ACTION
1. Apologies for Absence	Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Field-Johnson and Reynolds.	CLO (A. Newman)
2. Declarations of Interest	There were none.	
3. Petitions and Public Address	There were none.	
<b>4.</b> Appointment of Honorary Alderman A report from the Monitoring Officer is attached ( <b>CC4</b> ), setting out in more detail the criteria for appointment, along with the rights and responsibilities of an Honorary Alderman.		
On the recommendation of the Group Leaders, Council is RECOMMENDED to confer the title of Honorary Alderman, under section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, in recognition of their significant contribution to the Council in particular and public service in general to: Ms Janet Godden; Mr Patrick Greene and Reverend Tony Williamson.	Recommendations agreed.	CLO (S. Whitehead/ A. Bartlett)